Middle States Association of Collegiate Registrars and Officers of Admission Annual Business Meeting at Kalahari December 4, 2019

President – Helena Minerva

- Calls the Annual Business Meeting to order at
- Asks to have a moment of silence to remember those MSACROAn's who have passed away.
- Introduces 2019 Executive Committee
- Announces the parliamentarian for the Business Meeting Patti Mathay, University of Pittsburgh
- Acknowledges Past Presidents in the audience.
- Introduces AACROA Rep, Kristi Wold-McCormick
 - Updates on what is going on with AACRAO

AACRAO Rep- Kristi Wold-McCormick

- Reminds members of opportunities to get involved and to use AACRAO for professional development.
- AACRAO has been adding a lot of content to their web page for development

Secretary- Sarah Roche

- Reminds the membership that minutes of the last Business Meeting appear on the Website.
- Asks "Are there any additions, corrections, or questions regarding the minutes?"
 - o "May I have a motion to accept the minutes?"
 - SOMEONE motions to accept the minutes
 - o "All in favor" "All opposed?" "So moved."
- Introduces Joseph Rooney for the auditing report.

Auditing- Joseph Rooney

- Joseph Rooney, chair of the auditing committee, presents the Committee report.
 - o The auditing committee met and the organization's books are in good order.
- Introduces the treasurer, Elyce Kaplan

Treasurer - Elyce Kaplan

- Gives her report and the organizations balances
 - o Checking \$160,578.83
 - o Money Market -\$118,971.34
- Asks "Are there any Questions?"
 - o "May I have a motion to accept the report?"
 - makes a motion to accept the report.
 - "All in favor?" "All opposed?" "So moved."
- Introduces Hospitality Chair, Jonathan Gomez.

Hospitality Chair- Jonathan Gomez

- We raised \$700 for the United Way
- Introduced a rep from the United Way to say a word about the organization.

Past President Ian White

- Honorary Membership:
 - Ira Tyszler
 - Lisle Henderson

- Nominations & Elections:
- Introduces the 2019 N & E Committee and thanks and recognizes the members:
 - o Dawn Renta, and LaToia L. Taylor, Paula Hamaty, and Susan Hamilton
- Presents new members of Nominations and Elections Committee:
 - o Dr. Carolyn Quinci University of Deleware
 - Candice Pellegrino Stevens Institute of Technology
- Announces nominees for Executive Committee:
 - For the position of President-Elect, Bianca Thompson-Owen, has been nominated; seconded the nomination; No nominations from the floor; Bianca Thompson-Owen is elected President-Elect.
 - For the position of Vice President for Communication, Thomas Castiglione, has been nominated; seconded the nomination; No nominations from the floor; Thomas Castiglione is elected Vice President for Communication.
 - There were no nominations for the position of Vice President for Records and Registration. The position will remain vacant until there is a nomination.
 - For the position of Treasurer, Elyce Kaplan, has been nominated. seconded the nomination; No nominations from the floor; Elyce Kaplan is elected Treasurer.

President - Helena Minerva

- The President asks if there is any OLD Business that should be brought before the membership.
- Asks if there is any NEW Business.
- He introduces Helena Minerva as the new President

New President – Melissa Lenhart-Young

- Presents "Immediate Past President" Helena Minerva with ceremonial gavel.
- Thanks the 2019 Exec Committee and introduces the 2020 exec committee.
- Introduces President-Elect, Bianca Thompson-Owen.

President-Elect – Bianca Thompson-Owen

- Announces next year's conference will be at Dover Downs from November 30-December 2 and asks the membership to consider presenting a session.
- Calls for help with program, sessions, LAC to make next year successful.
- Gives away a hotel night stay at Kalahari and a night at Dover Downs.
- Introduces President, Melissa Lenhart-Young.

The President adjourns the Annual Business Meeting at 1:05PM